Good Friday Cleanup


Team Limerick clean up will take place this (Good) Friday. We will be cleaning up the area around Abington Bridge. Meeting at Abington grave yard at 9 AM. Contact William O’Halloran at 0863744927

 The 2015 A.G.M. was held in Croker’s, Murroe, on the 26th of February 2015. 40 Anglers were present also present was Colm Walsh, local fisheries officer of the Inland Fisheries of Ireland (I.F.I.) who outlined the salmon angling regulations for the 2015 season.

 Election of officers and committee: Luke Ryan, who has been a member of the club for approximately 40 years was elected as President of the club. Officers of the club elected on the night are, Chairman, Matt Foley, Secretary, William O’Halloran, Vice-Chairman, Richard Keays and Treasurer, Enda Ahearne. Committee members elected are Tony Foley, Eddie O’Dwyer, Mike Sheehy, Alan Kett, Brendan McMahon, Chris Nix and Matt Foley (jnr).

Members discussed many issues including, the fishcounter at the Ballyclough weir, the catch and release regulations on the Mulcair for the 2015 season and the illegal dumping of rubbish into rivers, which is becoming widespread. The club would like to thank the following people: Peter Clohessy of Croker’s, Murroe for providing Croker’s lounge for the meeting; Colm Walsh, local fisheries officer of the I.F.I. for his attendance before the meeting and facilitating the sale of the Salmon licence for anglers and all anglers who took the time to attend the A.G.M.